PHP Error

Hi, I am developing a site in PHP and keep getting this error. I am new to this having only used straight html before so it is likely to be something I have missed but canot see for looking . :sigh:Any help would be really appreciated.

I am using includes to create the navigation bar referenced by the line

<!-- AREA 02 - main navigation bar: START -->
			<div id="area02">

<div id="navBar">

<?php include("includes/mnNav.php") ?>

</div>

</div>	
			<!-- AREA 02 - main navigation bar: STOP -->

and the include code is:

<?php 

$pg = $_GET['pg']; 
								echo "<ul>";
									if ($pg == '' || $pg == 01) {
										echo "<li><a href='index.php?pg=01' class='navOn' title='Click here to return to the homepage'>HOME</a></li>";
									} else {
										echo "<li><a href='index.php?pg=01' title='Click here to return to the homepage'>HOME</a></li>";
									}
									if ($pg == 02) {
										echo "<li><a href='training.php?pg=02' class='navOn' title='Click here to see our current courses'>TRAINING</a></li>";
									} else {
										echo "<li><a href='training.php?pg=02' title='Click here to see our current courses'>TRAINING</a></li>";
									}
									if ($pg == 03) {
										echo "<li><a href='news.php?pg=03' class='navOn' title='Click here to read the latest industry news'>NEWS</a></li>";
									} else {
										echo "<li><a href='news.php?pg=03' title='Click here to read the latest industry news'>NEWS</a></li>";
									}
									if ($pg == 04) {
										echo "<li><a href='links.php?pg=04' class='navOn' title='Click here for some useful links'>LINKS</a></li>";
									} else {
										echo "<li><a href='links.php?pg=04' title='Click here for some useful links'>LINKS</a></li>";
									}
									if ($pg == 05) {
										echo "<li><a href='about.php?pg=05' class='navOn' title='Click here to learn a little about us'>ABOUT US</a></li>";
									} else {